About Connecticut Landmarks

Founded in 1936 as the Antiquarian & Landmarks Society, we are a state-wide network of eleven significant historic properties that span four centuries of New England history. Our museums are starting points, “landmarks in every sense,” for deeper exploration and greater appreciation of the Connecticut experience. We have something for everyone: from captivating house tours to lovely historic gardens, history celebrations and remarkable collections of art and antiques. Our real-life stories, as told through our collections, make history matter.

The historic, landmark properties span four centuries of Connecticut history and include: the Bellamy-Ferriday House & Garden, Bethlehem; the Butler-McCook House & Garden and Main Street History Center, Hartford; the Buttolph-Williams House, Wethersfield; the Amasa Day House, Moodus; the Hempsted Houses, New London; the Isham-Terry House, Hartford; the Nathan Hale Homestead, Coventry; the Palmer-Warner House, East Haddam; and the Phelps-Hatheway House & Garden, Suffield.

Connecticut Landmarks’ Mission

Connecticut Landmarks uses historic properties to inspire an understanding of our complex past.

Connecticut Landmarks’ Vision

  A state whose understanding of its diverse past inspires its people to move forward together as one.

Connecticut Landmarks is a proud member of the
International Coalition of Sites of Conscience

The International Coalition of Sites of Conscience is a global network of historic sites, museums and memory initiatives connecting past struggles to today’s movements for human rights and social justice. We help sites around the world better engage their communities in building a peaceful future by providing grants, networking, and training. The Coalition includes more than 250 members in more than 65 countries.

STAFF

Contact Central Office

Sheryl Hack, Executive Director
sheryl.hack@ctlandmarks.org

Robert Brock, Assistant Director For Operations
robert.brock@ctlandmarks.org

Shaelyn Amaio, Museum Educator, Exhibit & Interpretive Planner
shaelyn.amaio@ctlandmarks.org

Mary Cockram, Grants Writer & Grants Administrator
mary.cockram@ctlandmarks.org

Jamie-Lynn Fontaine Connell, Marketing & Development Manager
jamie.fontaine@ctlandmarks.org

Erin Farley, Collections Manager & Palmer-Warner Project Manager
erin.farley@ctlandmarks.org

Elaine Ingraham, Executive Assistant & Office Manager
elaine.ingraham@ctlandmarks.org

Joseph Pukas, Property Manager
joseph.pukas@ctlandmarks.org

Kristen Shaw, Marketing, Development & Events Assistant
kristen.shaw@ctlandmarks.org

Landmarks Staff

Peg Shimer, Site Administrator, Bellamy-Ferriday House & Garden
bellamy.ferriday@ctlandmarks.org

George McCleary, Horticulturist, Bellamy-Ferriday House & Garden
horticulturist@ctlandmarks.org

Jana Colacino, Hartford Educator, Butler-McCook House & Garden
butler.mccook@ctlandmarks.org

Aileen Novick, Site Administrator & Project Manager, Hempsted Houses
hempsted@ctlandmarks.org

Anne Marie Charland, Site Administrator, Nathan Hale Homestead
hale@ctlandmarks.org

Lynn Mervosh, Site Administrator, Phelps-Hatheway House & Garden
phelps.hatheway@ctlandmarks.org

TRUSTEES

Board of Trustees

Frederick C. Copeland, Jr., Chair
Cornelius O’Leary, Vice Chair & Governance Chair
James D. Parry, Vice Chair & Finance Chair
James Anderson, Treasurer
Beth Iacampo, Secretary & Personnel Chair

John Bonee
Carla Cabrera
David Canton, Ph.D.
Michele Devanney
Rohan A. Freeman
Susan Horn
Kevin Jennings
Martha Hall Kelly
Dial Parrott
Patrick L. Pinnell, Stewardship & Collections Chair
Todd Regan
Ira Revels
Jim Romano
Edd Russo
Len Suzio
Deb Ullman
Nancy Viggiano
James Wu

Emeritus Trustees

Charles Beach Barlow
Astrid T. Hanzalek
Susan R. Kelly

Honorary Trustees

Douglas K. Anderson
Christel Ford Berry
James Bowers
George Brencher IV
Deb Davis
Jared Edwards
Karen Patterson
Ronna Reynolds
David Rhinelander
Hallas H. Ridgeway, E.E.
Robert R. Simmons
Paul Sullivan
Tess Torrey